THE AFTERPARTY¬†formed in early 2010, and quickly began making significant progress. They did their first UK tour summer 2010, and in their time have played shows with Breathe Carolina, Deaf Havana, Canterbury, The Dangerous Summer, Francesqa and We Are The In Crowd among others. March 2011 saw the release of the band’s first single ‘This Town’, which peaked at number four on Scuzz’s most tweeted and remained in the top ten for three weeks. Summer 2011 found THE AFTERPARTY playing very popular sets at Guilfest and Hevy Festival, before beginning work on their debut EP with producer Matt O’Grady (You Me At Six, Deaf Havana). They signed to Engineer in early 2012 for the release of the EP ‘Restless’, due out at the start of July 2012. With a full UK tour lined up in September 2012 supporting Jody Has A Hitlist, this band is definitely one to watch. ¬†The bands new mini-album ‘Distances’ is available to pre-order now and will be available on 7th April.

Band Members:
Vocals – Nic Matthews
Bass and Vocals – Dave Sheard
Guitar and Vocals – Joe Roshier
Guitar – Matt Semmens
Drums – Matt Russell