A podcast to entertain you in lockdown

Whilst on coronachaos lockdown its always good to have something new and entertaining to listen to whilst manning the barricades. Well today is your lucky day as the latest episode of Mass Movement Podcast is available to stream, download, tune in, turn up and listen to right now.

A couple of aging punk rock geeks chat about bands, comics, monsters, wrestling, Battlestar Galatica, video nasties, and any other nerdy nonsense they can think of. And between their ramblings they play cool new music too, including tracks from our very own Escape Elliott, Sleave, Wake The Dead and Bear Away. Now go wrap your ears around that!


Lamp Light The Fire, volume 3, out now

The new ‘Lamp light the fire’ compilation is out now.

This is volume three and it is full of awesome heartfelt songs by great bands that you are going to love.

Order a physical copy of the CD direct from Engineer Records or from any of the bands featured on it, or stream / download the album from any of the main digital channels right now.

Get excited, then go get it.

Here’s the artists / bands on this compilation (alphabetised, not in tracklist order):
• The 65’s
• Atlanta Arrival
• Baby Did a Bad Thing
• Bear Away
• Jeff Caudill
• Fairmont
• Graveyard Ghost Story
• Hail Taxi
• Holler and the Hand
• Old Currents
• Ben Parcell
• Rev. Kev and His One Ring Circus
• The Stayawakes
• JM Stevens
• That Dream Was Our Life
• Wlots
If you’d like to familiarise yourself with Volumes 1 (2012) & Volume 2 (2016), please do so now via as well as various digital outlets.


Jeff Caudill on Lamp Light 3 compilation

We’d like to thank Los Angeles, California’s Jeff Caudill for the lead-off track to Volume 3 in our comp series. Jeff’s music has been in our ears and on stages in front of us since his days fronting Gameface. The song he lent to us is from our favorite solo album of his, Reset The Sun. We’re proud to marry both worlds and offer our humble rejuvenated awareness of the beautiful “I Wouldn’t Wait” via the Lamp Light The Fire series. 

From Jeff’s bio:
Not many artists stay relevant to their fan-base over a sustained period of time, but California singer-songwriter, Jeff Caudill, is one such rarity. Shooting to prominence with pop-punk band, Gameface, in the early 1990s, his irrepressible knack for a memorable hook and melody quickly established a dedicated following. He led the band around the globe, gradually shedding youthful exuberance for a string of increasingly mature releases, before finally abandoning the tour van in 2003. 
…After soul searching and maturing, Gameface reunited and released their strongest and most deeply felt batch of material to date, ‘Now is What Matters Now’ in 2014. After touring for that album, Caudill returned to write a decidedly Americana 6-song concept EP called ‘Reset The Sun’ – his first non-autobiographical group of songs. Recorded with a new band, ‘Reset The Sun’ is an alt-country road record with peaks and valleys and everything in between.

Note: Sadly for him and for all, Jeff has had to cancel his solo acoustic tour dates this April across England due to the Coronavirus.

facebook: jeffcaudillmusic
instagram: 42n8son
twitter: jeffcaudill

Engineer Records • Lamp Light The Fire: A Compilation of Quiet(ER) Songs, Vol. 3 • March 13th, 2020.


Holler and the Hand – Together

Holler and the Hand’s video debut and stand-alone single for “Together” is out today via BlankTV plus all streaming digital platforms.

This song appears on Lamp Light The Fire: A Compilation of Quiet(ER) Songs, Vol. 3 out on Engineer Records alongside a fine list of musicians. We urge you to seek it’s entirety. 

Extra special thanks to the production by Mead Creative [Mike and Corey] for their time and cinematic work.